Get a Free Quote - 866-622-8153

Multi-Year
Accessibility Plan

ADP Canada Co.’s Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

I. Introduction and Statement of Commitment

This Multi–Year Accessibility Plan applies to both of ADP Canada Co.’s (“ADP Canada”) Employer Services division (“ES Division”) and Dealer Services division (“DS Division”).

ADP Canada is committed to meeting its obligations under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (the “AODA” or the “Act”) and the related Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulations (the “IASR”). Building on ADP’s Accessibility Policy, ADP Canada is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We believe in integration and equal opportunity. ADP Canada is committed to meeting the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner, and will do so by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility.

As part of ADP Canada’s commitment to meeting its obligations under the Act, ADP Canada has developed a multi-year plan which outlines ADP Canada’s strategy to prevent and remove barriers and meet its requirements under the AODA.

ADP Canada’s Multi-Year Accessibility Plan will be reviewed and updated by ADP Canada at least once every five (5) years, and as required.

II. Establishment of Accessibility Policies and Plans

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2014:

  • Develop, implement and maintain a corporate policy or policies governing how the organization will achieve accessibility;
  • Establish, implement and maintain a Multi-Year Accessibility Plan;
  • Include within its Multi-Year Accessibility Plan a statement of commitment to meet the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner; and
  • Make the corporate policy(ies) and Multi-Year Accessibility Plan available to the public on both ADP Canada’s ES Division and DS Division websites and available in accessible formats upon request.

III. Training

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2015:

  • Provide training on the requirements of the IASR and on disability-related obligations under Ontario Human Rights legislation, as well as similar legislative provisions across the country, to the following individuals: associates, volunteers, and any others who may be acting on ADP’s behalf in dealing with the public or any other third parties. Training will also be provided to all people who are involved in the development of ADP Canada’s policies; and
  • Maintain records of the dates when training is completed and the individuals who completed the training.

IV. Information and Communications Standards

A. Accessible Websites and Web Content

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2014:

  • Make ADP Canada’s new internet websites and new content on such websites conform with World Wide Web Consortium Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level A.

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2021:

  • Make ADP Canada’s internet websites and web content conform with WCAG 2.0 Level AA, except for exclusions set out in the IASR.

B. Feedback, Accessible Formats and Communication Supports

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2015:

  • Put a statement on its ES Division and DS Division websites about the availability of accessible formats and communication supports and, upon request, provide or arrange for the provision of accessible formats in a timely maner; and
  • Ensure that the processes for receiving and responding to feedback are accessible to persons with disabilities by providing or arranging for the provision of accessible formats and communications supports, upon request.

V. Employment Standards

A. Recruitment

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2016:

  • On its ES Division and DS Division websites and on ADP Canada job postings, specify that accommodations are available for applicants with disabilities;
  • Inform applicants selected to participate in an assessment or selection process that accommodations are available during the recruitment process, upon request, in relation to materials and processes to be used;
  • Upon request, consult with the applicant and arrange for suitable accommodation; and
  • Notify the successful applicant, when making offers of employment, of its policies for accommodating associates with disabilities.

B. Informing Associates of Supports

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2016:

  • Inform associates and new hires (as soon as practicable) of ADP Canada’s policies to support associates with disabilities and keep associates up to date on changes to these policies; and
  • Upon request from an associate with a disability, and further to consultation with the associate, provide for suitable accessible formats and communication supports for: information needed by the associate to perform their job, and information that is generally available to associates.

C. Documented Individual Accommodation Plans / Return to Work Process

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2016:

  • Develop a written process for the development of individual accommodation plans; and
  • Develop and document a return to work process for associates who have been absent due to a disability; the process shall outline the steps ADP Canada will take to facilitate the associate’s return to work and use the associate’s individual accommodation plan as part of that process.

D. Performance Management, Career Development and Redeployment

ADP Canada will by January 1, 2016:

  • Take into account the accessibility needs of associates with disabilities and individual accommodation plans when utilizing ADP Canada’s performance management processes, considering career development and advancement opportunities and redeployment of its associates with disabilities.

Check out our email subscriptions and sign up for one or more and get the latest news, updates, event and promo information
Be in the know - Click here

Obtenez une
soumission gratuite
866 622-8153

Plan d’accessibilité
pluriannuel

Plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel de la Compagnie ADP Canada

I. Introduction et déclaration relative à l’engagement

Le présent plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel s’applique aux Services aux employeurs et aux Services aux concessionnaires de la Compagnie ADP Canada (« ADP Canada »).

ADP Canada a pris l’engagement de s’acquitter de ses obligations en vertu de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (la « LAPHO » ou la « Loi ») et du règlement connexe sur les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées (le « RNAI »). Dans le cadre de sa politique d’accessibilité, ADP Canada s’engage à traiter toutes les personnes d’une manière qui leur permet de conserver leur dignité et leur indépendance. L’intégration et l’égalité des chances sont pour nous des principes fondamentaux. ADP Canada s’engage également à répondre en temps opportun aux besoins en matière d’accessibilité des personnes handicapées et entend respecter cet engagement en prévenant et en éliminant les obstacles à l’accessibilité.

En tant que société déterminée à s’acquitter de ses obligations en vertu de la Loi, ADP Canada a élaboré un plan pluriannuel qui décrit la stratégie qu’ADP Canada entend adopter pour prévenir et éliminer les obstacles et satisfaire aux exigences de la LAPHO.

Le plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel d’ADP Canada sera examiné et mis à jour par ADP Canada au moins une fois tous les cinq (5) ans, et au besoin.

II. Établissement de politiques et de plans en matière d’accessibilité

D’ici le 1er janvier 2014, ADP Canada entend :

  • Élaborer, mettre en œuvre et tenir à jour une ou plusieurs politiques d’entreprise régissant la façon dont elle atteindra l’objectif d’accessibilité.
  • Établir, mettre en œuvre et tenir à jour un plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel.
  • Inclure dans son plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel une déclaration relativement à son engagement envers la satisfaction, en temps opportun, des besoins en matière d’accessibilité des personnes handicapées.
  • Mettre la ou les politique(s) d’entreprise ainsi que le plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel à la disposition du public en les publiant sur les sites Web des Services aux employeurs et des Services aux concessionnaires d’ADP Canada et en les fournissant, sur demande, dans des formats accessibles.

III. Formation

D’ici le 1er janvier 2015, ADP Canada entend :

  • Fournir aux personnes énumérées ci-après des formations sur les exigences des normes d’accessibilité énoncées dans le RNAI et sur les obligations, à l’égard des personnes handicapées, en vertu du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario et des dispositions législatives similaires qui sont en vigueur au Canada: les associés, les bénévoles et toutes autres personnes qui peuvent interagir avec les membres du public ou tous autres tiers au nom d’ADP Canada. Toutes les personnes qui participent à l’élaboration des politiques d’ADP Canada recevront également une formation.
  • Tenir à jour un registre indiquant les dates des séances de formation et le nom des participants à ces séances.

IV. Normes pour l’information et les communications

A. Sites et contenus Web accessibles

D’ici le 1er janvier 2014, ADP Canada entend :

  • Veiller à ce que les nouveaux sites Web d’ADP Canada, ainsi que leur contenu, soient conformes aux Règles pour l’accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG) 2.0 (Niveau A) du World Wide Web Consortium.

D’ici le 1er janvier 2021, ADP Canada entend :

  • Veiller à ce que les nouveaux sites et contenus Web d’ADP Canada soient conformes aux Règles pour l’accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG) 2.0 (Niveau AA), à l’exception des exclusions prévues par le RNAI.

B. Processus de rétroaction, formats accessibles et aides à la communication

D’ici le 1er janvier 2015, ADP Canada entend :

  • Publier une déclaration sur les sites Web des Services aux employeurs et des Services aux concessionnaires relativement à la disponibilité des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication et fournir ou faire fournir aux personnes handicapées qui le demandent des formats accessibles en temps opportun.
  • Veiller à ce que les processus de rétroaction qui lui permettent de recevoir des observations et d’y répondre soient accessibles aux personnes handicapées en leur fournissant ou en leur faisant fournir sur demande des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication.

V. Normes pour l’emploi

A. Recrutement

D’ici le 1er janvier 2016, ADP Canada entend :

  • Sur les sites Web des Services aux employeurs et des Services aux concessionnaires et sur les affichages de postes d’ADP Canada, préciser que des mesures d’adaptation sont disponibles pour les candidats handicapés.
  • Aviser les candidats qui sont sélectionnés pour participer au processus d’évaluation ou au processus de sélection que des mesures d’adaptation sont disponibles sur demande relativement au matériel ou aux processus qui seront utilisés.
  • Consulter les candidats sélectionnés qui demandent une mesure d’adaptation et leur fournir ou leur faire fournir une mesure d’adaptation appropriée.
  • Aviser les candidats retenus, au moment de leur présenter une offre d’emploi, des politiques d’ADP Canada en matière de mesures d’adaptation pour les associés handicapés.

B. Renseignements sur les mesures de soutien

D’ici le 1er janvier 2016, ADP Canada entend :

  • Informer les associés et les nouveaux employés (dès que cela est matériellement possible) des politiques d’ADP Canada en matière de soutien aux associés handicapés et tenir les associés à jour quant aux modifications qui sont apportées à ces politiques.
  • Si un associé fait une demande en ce sens et après consultation de cet associé, fournir des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication à l’égard de ce qui suit : l’information nécessaire pour faire son travail et l’information généralement mise à la disposition des associés.

C. Plans d’adaptation individualisés et documentés et processus de retour au travail

D’ici le 1er janvier 2016, ADP Canada entend :

  • Élaborer un processus écrit régissant l’élaboration de plans d’adaptation individualisés.
  • Élaborer un processus de retour au travail à l’intention des associés qui se sont absentés en raison d’un handicap et conserver des documents à cet effet; le processus décrit sommairement les mesures qu’ADP Canada prendra pour faciliter le retour au travail des associés et intègre les plans d’adaptation individualisés.

D. Gestion du rendement, développement professionnel et réaffectation

D’ici le 1er janvier 2016, ADP Canada entend :

  • Tenir compte des besoins en matière d’accessibilité des associés handicapés et de tout plan d’adaptation individualisé lorsqu’il met en œuvre les processus de gestion du rendement d’ADP Canada et évalue les occasions de développement et d’avancement professionnels et de réaffectation de ses associés handicapés.

Jetez un œil à nos listes d’envoi et inscrivez-vous à l’une ou plusieurs d’entre elles pour être tenu au courant des plus récentes nouvelles, mises à jour et promotions et des plus récents événements.
Soyez informé - Cliquez ici