Get a Free Quote - 866-622-8153

Customer Service
& Accessibility Policy

AODA Customer Service Policy

ADP Canada Co.’s Employer Services division (“ADP Canada”) is committed to meeting it obligations under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (the “Act”) and the related Accessibility Standard for Customer Service (the “Customer Service Standard”). ADP Canada’s mission is to provide accessible services to people with disabilities in Ontario and ensuring that people with disabilities have the same opportunity to access our goods and services and allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same place and in a similar way as other customers.

As part of ADP Canada’s commitment, we will make reasonable efforts to ensure that our policies, procedures and practices are consistent with the following principles:

  • Persons with disabilities will be provided equal opportunity to obtain, use and benefit from ADP Canada’s goods and services;
  • ADP Canada’s goods and services shall be provided in a manner that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities;
  • The goods and services provided to persons with disabilities shall be integrated with the provision to others unless an alternative measure is necessary to allow a person with a disability to benefit from ADP Canada’s goods and services. The alternative measure may be temporary or permanent;
  • Communications with a person with a disability are conducted in a manner that takes the person’s disability into account.

Without limiting ADP Canada’s commitment to accessibility, ADP Canada’s policies and practices with respect to particular considerations are below:

Assistive devices

ADP Canada welcomes individuals with disabilities to use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from ADP Canada’s goods or services.

Communication

ADP Canada will communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their disability.

Service Animals

Service animals are welcomed on ADP Canada’s premises. In the event a service animal must be excluded by law, ADP Canada will ensure that other measures are made available to enable the individual to access or use our goods or services.

Support Persons

Support persons are welcomed on ADP Canada’s premises. At no time will any individual with a disability be prevented from having access to their support person while on ADP Canada’s premises. No fee will be charged for support persons.

Notice of Temporary Disruptions

ADP Canada will provide notice in the event of a planned or unexpected disruption to services or facilities used or accessed by people with disabilities. Notices regarding temporary disruptions will include information regarding the reason for the disruption, the anticipated duration of the disruption, and information on any alternative facilities or services, if available. Notice will be provided by posting the information at a conspicuous place at our facilities, on our web site or by another reasonable method based upon the circumstances.

Feedback Process

ADP Canada welcomes feedback on the accessibility of our goods and services. Members of the public can provide feedback to ADP Canada by: (i) emailing ADP Canada at Canada.accessibility@adp.com; (ii) calling ADP Canada at 416-207-2900; (iii) providing in-person feedback to any of ADP Canada’s staff; (iv) or by completing a feed-back form that will be available at ADP Canada’s offices.

Complaints will be addressed according to our organization’s regular complaint management procedures.

Training

ADP Canada will provide training to associates, volunteers and others who may be acting on our behalf, who deal with the public or any other third parties. Training will also be provided to all people who are involved in the development of ADP Canada’s policies, procedures and practices regarding the provision of goods and services.

Training will be provided on an on-going basis to associates as they are assigned applicable duties. Training will also be provided when there are changes to ADP Canada’s policies, practices or procedures.

Training will include:

  • An overview of the requirements under the Act and the Customer Service Standard;
  • ADP Canada’s plan related to the Customer Service Standard;
  • How to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities;
  • How to interact with people with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person;
  • How to use the wheelchair lifts, etc., available on-site or otherwise that may help providing goods or services to people with disabilities; and
  • What to do if a person with disability is having difficulty in accessing ADP Canada’s goods and services.

ADP Canada will keep records regarding the training provided, including the dates on which training was provided and the individuals who completed the training.

We welcome your feedback!

To contact us with your feedback at any time, simply use the link below and provide us with your comments.

Click here...

Check out our email subscriptions and sign up for one or more and get the latest news, updates, event and promo information
Be in the know - Click here

Obtenez une
soumission gratuite
866 622-8153

Politique sur le service à la
clientèle et l’accessibilité

Politique sur le service à la clientèle conformément à LAPHO

La division des services aux employeurs de la Compagnie ADP Canada (« ADP Canada ») est déterminée à respecter ses obligations en vertu de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (la « Loi ») et aux termes de la norme sur l’accessibilité visant le service à la clientèle (la « norme visant le service à la clientèle »). La mission d’ADP Canada consiste à fournir des services accessibles aux personnes handicapées en Ontario et à s’assurer que les personnes handicapées aient le même accès à nos biens et services et qu’ils puissent bénéficier des mêmes services que les autres clients, et ce, au même endroit et de la même manière.

Dans le cadre de l’engagement d’ADP Canada, nous déploierons des efforts raisonnables pour s’assurer que nos politiques, procédures et pratiques respectent les principes suivants :

  • Les personnes handicapées doivent avoir des chances égales pour obtenir et utiliser les produits et services d’ADP Canada, ainsi que pour en bénéficier;
  • Les biens et services d’ADP Canada doivent être fournis d’une façon qui respecte la dignité et l’indépendance des personnes handicapées;
  • La prestation de biens et de services fournie aux personnes handicapées doit être intégrée à la prestation fournie aux autres clients, sauf si une mesure de rechange doit être prise pour permettre à la personne handicapée de tirer profit des biens et services d’ADP Canada. La mesure de rechange peut être temporaire ou permanente;
  • Les communications avec une personne handicapée doivent être effectuées en tenant compte du handicap de la personne.

Sans limiter l’engagement d’ADP Canada envers l’accessibilité, les politiques et pratiques d’ADP Canada relativement aux questions particulières sont les suivantes :

Appareils fonctionnels

ADP Canada invite les personnes handicapées à utiliser des appareils fonctionnels pour obtenir ou utiliser les biens et services d’ADP ou en bénéficier.

Communication

ADP Canada doit communiquer avec les personnes handicapées en tenant compte de leur handicap..

Animaux d’assistance

Les animaux d’assistance sont bienvenus dans les locaux d’ADP Canada. Si un animal d’assistance doit être exclu en vertu de la loi, ADP Canada doit s’assurer que d’autres mesures sont offertes pour permettre à la personne d’accéder à nos biens ou services ou de les utiliser.

Personnes de soutien

Les personnes de soutien sont bienvenues dans les locaux d’ADP Canada. En aucun cas une personne handicapée ne doit se voir refuser l’accès à sa personne de soutien pendant qu’elle se trouve dans les locaux d’ADP Canada. Aucuns frais ne doivent être imputés pour les personnes de soutien.

Avis d’interruption temporaire

ADP Canada doit fournir un avis en cas d’interruption prévue ou imprévue des services ou des installations utilisés par les personnes handicapées ou auxquelles ces personnes ont accès. Les avis d’interruption temporaire doivent comprendre le motif de l’interruption, la durée prévue de l’interruption et les renseignements sur les installations ou services de rechange, le cas échéant. L’avis doit être affiché à un endroit bien en vue dans nos installations, sur notre site Web ou de toute autre façon raisonnable compte tenu des circonstances.

Rétroaction

ADP Canada apprécie les commentaires sur l’accessibilité à nos biens et nos services. Les membres du public peuvent fournir des commentaires à ADP Canada comme suit : (i) en faisant parvenir un courriel à ADP Canada à l’adresse suivante : canada.accessibilite@adp.com; (ii) en téléphonant ADP Canada au 416 207 2900; (iii) en fournissant des commentaires en personne aux collaborateurs d’ADP Canada; (iv) ou en remplissant un formulaire de rétroaction disponible dans les bureaux d’ADP Canada.

Les plaintes sont traitées conformément aux procédures habituelles de gestion des plaintes de la Société.

Formation

ADP Canada s’engage à offrir de la formation aux collaborateurs, bénévoles et à tous ceux qui agissent pour notre compte, qui traitent avec le public ou avec des tiers. La formation est également offerte à tous ceux qui participent à l’élaboration des politiques, procédures et pratiques d’ADP Canada relativement à l’approvisionnement en biens et en services.

La formation est offerte de façon continue aux collaborateurs d’ADP au fur et à mesure qu’ils se voient attribuer des fonctions pertinentes à cet égard. La formation est également offerte en cas de modification des politiques, pratiques ou procédures d’ADP Canada.

La formation comprend :

  • Un aperçu des exigences prévues dans la Loi et dans la norme visant le service à la clientèle;
  • Le plan d’ADP Canada lié à la norme visant le service à la clientèle;
  • Comment interagir et communiquer avec les personnes atteintes de divers types d’handicaps;
  • Comment interagir avec les personnes handicapées qui utilisent un appareil fonctionnel ou qui ont besoin d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien;
  • Comment utiliser les plateformes élévatrices pour fauteuils roulants, etc., disponibles sur le site ou autrement et qui pourraient nous aider à fournir des biens ou des services aux personnes handicapées;
  • Quoi faire si une personne handicapée a de la difficulté à accéder aux biens et services d’ADP Canada.

ADP Canada tient un registre de la formation fournie contenant, notamment, les dates auxquelles la formation a été donnée et les noms des personnes ayant suivi la formation.

Envoyez-nous vos commentaires!

Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous à votre gré. Vous n'avez qu'à utiliser le lien ci-dessous et nous fournir vos commentaires.

Cliquez ici

Jetez un œil à nos listes d’envoi et inscrivez-vous à l’une ou plusieurs d’entre elles pour être tenu au courant des plus récentes nouvelles, mises à jour et promotions et des plus récents événements.
Soyez informé - Cliquez ici