Get a Free Quote - 866-622-8153

ADP Canada
Anti-Spam Commitment

ADP Canada Anti-Spam Commitment

With Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation and its relevant rules and regulations (“CASL”) coming into effect on July 1, 2014, the Employer Services division of ADP Canada Co. and its wholly owned subsidiaries in Canada (“ADP Canada”) are committed to providing transparency to outside parties with respect to our compliance with CASL. This ADP Canada Anti-Spam Commitment is a formal statement of rights and obligations which is made available to outside parties, such as you. It is intended to inform you about: (a) the type of responsible and transparent practices adopted by ADP Canada when electronically communicating with outside parties, (b) who you may contact at ADP Canada for any concern pertaining to our electronic communications, and (c) where and how you may unsubscribe from receiving commercial electronic messages from ADP Canada.

1. How is Spam Regulated?

CASL regulates all commercial electronic messages (“CEM”), which are messages that include among their purposes, the encouragement of participation in a commercial activity. CASL’s regulators, the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (“CRTC”), the Competition Bureau and the Privacy Commissioner of Canada, are responsible for enforcing CASL, and have developed additional rules and guidance regulating electronic communications.

Any electronic communication sent by ADP Canada to outside parties is protected by a range of business procedures, processes and policies to ensure that such communication is made in compliance with CASL.

2. Why are you receiving electronic messages from ADP Canada?

Like most Canadian businesses today, ADP Canada sends a variety of electronic messages to outside parties in the normal course of doing business. Although, not an exhaustive list, the most common types of electronic messages we generate include:

  1. Messages from ADP Canada Marketing or Sales teams sent to current or potential clients (whether individuals or businesses), for prospecting purposes, to promote new ADP products and services, to share industry news and provide thought leadership, or in order to respond to a request for information or an inquiry;
  2. Messages from one of ADP Canada’s operations sent to current or potential service providers seeking a third party’s services (such as a translation service provider, delivery services, executive search firms, consulting services, etc.) or messages from ADP Canada’s HR department to contact potential candidates electronically for recruitment purposes.
  3. Messages sent to current or potential new business partners relative to a commercial arrangements, such as financial institutions, governmental agencies, franchise partners, accountant channel partners, among others.
  4. Messages sent by our service delivery teams and other ADP Associates to current clients in the context of delivering the ADP services that our clients have purchased.

Not all of these messages are subject to CASL; and not all types of messages may require your consent. Most importantly, if you are a current client of ADP Canada, you will continue to receive electronic messages sent to you in the normal course of delivering the ADP Services you or your company have purchased, as they are exempt under CASL.

3. What is ADP Canada doing to comply with CASL?

For those messages that are CEMs and subject to CASL requirements, ADP Canada has undertaken various initiatives in order to make sure we comply with CASL. In addition to adopting this Anti-Spam Commitment, ADP Canada has taken the following actions:

A. ADP Canada has adopted a Preference Center

ADP Canada has developed and rolled-out the ADP Canada Preference Centre to enable us to manage CASL’s consent requirements. The ADP Canada Preference Centre makes it easy for the people and organizations with whom we interact (our contacts, prospective clients, current clients, service providers, and business partners) to modify the types of content and communications they receive from ADP Canada without the need to completely unsubscribe from our contact list. Your preferences can be updated at any time by visiting the ADP Canada Preference Centre, which can be accessed via our website at Also, keep in mind, that in order for you to change your email address, you will need to unsubscribe your old email address and enter your new email address with associated preferences into the ADP Canada Preference Center.

B. ADP Canada has modified its forms in order to collect express consent

In addition, ADP Canada has modified certain of our web-forms and other forms where we collect contact information for a specified purpose (e.g. contests, information requests, etc.) in order to also request the individual’s express consent and permission to continue communicating with them electronically.

C. ADP Canada has modified its email footers

ADP Canada has modified its email footers to manage CASL’s prescribed form and content requirements when sending CEMs. Our CASL-compliant email footers clearly identify the ADP legal entity sending the message, provide the recipient with our mailing address where they can contact ADP Canada and contain a link to the ADP Canada Preference Centre where the recipient can unsubscribe from further CEMs if they wish. More specifically, CASL compliant email footers have been created and added to the systems we use in order to deploy all mass email marketing and promotional communications sent from ADP Canada, as well as the Microsoft Outlook signature block of all ADP Canada Sales Associates, as they customarily engage in sending electronic messages that qualify as CEMs.

D. ADP Canada has incorporated Unsubscribe Mechanisms

As noted above, ADP Canada has incorporated an unsubscribe mechanism into its standard CASL-compliant email footers. By including a link to the ADP Canada Preference Centre in applicable email footers, ADP Canada has set up a uniform standard automated process in order to ensure that unsubscribe requests will be complied with in a timely manner.

E. ADP Canada has developed CASL Awareness Training for all ADP Canada Associates

ADP Canada has developed and implemented CASL training programs for all ADP Canada Associates. All new ADP Canada Associates will be required to complete a CASL General Awareness training as part of their on-boarding process, and ADP Canada Associates will be required to acknowledge having read and understood and complied with the ADP Canada Anti-Spam Policy on an annual basis. ADP Canada has also developed supplementary training and operational process changes for those groups of ADP Canada Associates (more specifically, Sales and Marketing) which send the majority of ADP Canada’s CEMs.

4. What to do if you no longer wish to receive CEM from ADP Canada

At ADP Canada, we take the respect of laws very seriously. If you have received a CEM from ADP Canada and you do not believe that you should have, please assess whether we may have your implied or express consent to send CEMs, or if an exemption may apply. You may also unsubscribe at any time from receiving CEM from ADP Canada using one of the unsubscribe methods below, and we will remove you from our list within ten (10) business days:

  1. Visit the ADP Canada Preference Centre accessible at; or
  2. Write to us at: ADP Canada Co., 3250 Bloor Street West, 16th Floor, Etobicoke, Ontario, M8X 2X9, Attention: Marketing Department – CASL Consent; or
  3. Contact the ADP Canada Marketing Department via email at

5. Amendment of this ADP Canada Anti-Spam Commitment

From time to time, ADP Canada will review and update this Anti-Spam Commitment as required to keep current with CASL, new technologies, our business practices and outside parties’ concerns. We will post any Anti-Spam Commitment changes on this page and, if the changes are significant, we will provide a more prominent notice.

6. Who do I contact with questions or concerns about this ADP Canada Anti-Spam Commitment?

If you need further assistance, please contact the ADP Canada Privacy Officer either by writing to us at ADP Canada Co., 3250 Bloor Street West, 16th Floor, Etobicoke, Ontario, M8X 2X9, Attention: Privacy Officer, or by clicking this URL to submit your inquiry to our Privacy Officer via email.

This ADP Canada Anti-Spam Commitment was last updated in June 24, 2014.

Please note that both the English and French versions of our Anti-Spam Commitment have equal legal value.

Check out our email subscriptions and sign up for one or more and get the latest news, updates, event and promo information
Be in the know - Click here

Obtenez une
soumission gratuite
866 622-8153

ADP Canada
Engagement antipourriel

ADP Canada Engagement anti-pourriel

Compte tenu de l’entrée en vigueur de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel et des règles et règlements connexes (« LCAP ») le 1er juillet 2014, les Services aux employeurs de la Compagnie ADP Canada et ses filiales en propriété exclusive au Canada (« ADP Canada ») s’engagent à faire preuve de transparence envers les tiers en ce qui a trait à leur conformité à la LCAP. L’Engagement anti-pourriel d’ADP Canada est un énoncé officiel de droits et d’obligations à l’intention des tiers comme vous. Il vise à vous renseigner à propos : a) du type de pratiques responsables et transparentes adoptées par ADP Canada qui s’appliquent à ses communications électroniques avec des tiers; b) des personnes avec lesquelles vous pouvez communiquer au sein d’ADP Canada pour leur faire part de préoccupations éventuelles liées à ses communications électroniques; et, c) de la façon de vous désabonner des messages électroniques commerciaux envoyés par ADP Canada.

1. Quelles règles s’appliquent au pourriel?

La LCAP s’applique à l’ensemble des messages électroniques commerciaux (« MEC ») qui ont pour but, entre autres, d’encourager la participation à une activité commerciale. Les organismes chargés de l’application de la LCAP – c’est-à-dire le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC), le Bureau de la concurrence et le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada – ont élaboré des règles et des lignes directrices supplémentaires applicables aux communications électroniques.

Toute communication électronique envoyée par ADP Canada à des tiers est visée par des procédures, des processus et des politiques qui visent à garantir sa conformité à la LCAP.

2. Pourquoi recevez-vous des messages électroniques d’ADP Canada?

Comme la plupart des entreprises canadiennes d’aujourd’hui, ADP Canada envoie divers messages électroniques à des tiers dans le cadre normal de ses activités. Même s’il ne s’agit pas d’une liste exhaustive, les types les plus courants de messages électroniques qu’elle envoie comprennent les suivants :

  1. les messages du Service du marketing ou du Service des ventes d’ADP Canada envoyés à des clients actuels ou potentiels (tant des particuliers que des entreprises) aux fins de prospection, de promotion de nouveaux produits et services d’ADP, de communication de nouvelles sectorielles et d’articles d’opinion ou de réponse à des demandes de renseignements;
  2. les messages d’une des fonctions d’ADP Canada envoyés à des fournisseurs de services actuels ou potentiels afin de solliciter leurs services (p. ex. en matière de traduction, de livraison, de recherche de cadres, de consultation, etc.) ou messages du Service des ressources humaines d’ADP Canada afin de communiquer avec des candidats potentiels aux fins de recrutement;
  3. les messages envoyés à des partenaires commerciaux actuels ou potentiels – notamment des institutions financières, des organismes gouvernementaux, des partenaires stratégiques de marketing et des partenaires comptables pour le programme de commerce de gros – à propos d’ententes commerciales;
  4. les messages envoyés par des membres des équipes de prestation de services et d’autres associés d’ADP Canada à des clients actuels dans le cadre de la prestation des services d’ADP Canada souscrits par ses clients;

Ces types de messages ne sont pas tous visés par la LCAP : votre consentement à les recevoir n’est donc pas requis dans tous les cas. Il est important de savoir que si vous êtes un client actuel d’ADP Canada, vous continuerez de recevoir des messages électroniques envoyés dans le cadre normal de la prestation des services d’ADP que vous ou votre société avez souscrits, puisque ce type de messages est exempté en vertu de la LCAP.

3. Quelles mesures ADP Canada a-t-elle prises pour se conformer à la LCAP?

En ce qui concerne les messages considérés comme des MEC et visés par les exigences de la LCAP, ADP Canada a entrepris diverses initiatives afin de se conformer à cette loi. En plus d’adopter le présent Engagement anti-pourriel, ADP Canada a pris les mesures suivantes :

A. Mise sur pied d’un Centre de préférences

ADP Canada a mis sur pied son Centre de préférences afin qu’elle puisse gérer les exigences de consentement de la LCAP. Le Centre de préférences d’ADP Canada permet aux particuliers et aux organisations avec lesquels elle interagit (ses relations, clients actuels et potentiels, fournisseurs de services et partenaires commerciaux) de modifier facilement les types de contenus et de communications qu’ils reçoivent d’ADP Canada sans devoir se désabonner complètement de sa liste de contacts. Vos préférences peuvent être mises à jour en tout temps en allant sur le Centre de préférences d’ADP Canada, auquel il est possible d’accéder par l’entremise de son site Web au www.adp.ca/email. Par ailleurs, si vous souhaitez changer votre adresse électronique, vous devez désinscrire votre ancienne adresse puis inscrire votre nouvelle adresse et indiquer vos préférences dans le Centre de préférences d’ADP Canada.

B. Modification des formulaires pour demander un consentement exprès

De plus, ADP Canada a modifié certains de ses formulaires Web et d’autres formulaires dans lesquels elle demande des coordonnées à des fins particulières (p. ex. concours, demandes de renseignements, etc.) pour demander aussi le consentement exprès de la personne afin de pouvoir continuer de lui envoyer des communications électroniques.

C. Modification des pieds de pages des messages électroniques

ADP Canada a modifié les pieds de pages de ses messages électroniques afin de respecter les exigences réglementaires de la LCAP quant à la forme et au contenu dans le cadre de l’envoi de MEC. Ses pieds de pages conformes à la LCAP indiquent clairement l’entité juridique d’ADP qui envoie le message, donnent l’adresse postale grâce à laquelle le destinataire peut communiquer avec ADP Canada et contiennent un lien vers le Centre de préférences d’ADP Canada où le destinataire peut se désabonner afin de cesser de recevoir des MEC s’il le souhaite. En particulier, les pieds de pages conformes à la LCAP ont été créés et ajoutés dans les systèmes utilisés par ADP Canada dans le cadre de l’envoi de messages électroniques de masse aux fins de marketing et de promotion, ainsi que dans les signatures du compte Microsoft Outlook de tous les associés aux ventes d’ADP Canada, puisque ceux-ci envoient fréquemment des messages électroniques considérés comme des MEC.

D. Intégration d’un mécanisme d’exclusion

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, ADP Canada a intégré un mécanisme d’exclusion dans les pieds de pages standards conformes à la LCAP de ses messages électroniques. En incluant un lien vers son Centre de préférences dans le pied de page des messages électroniques visés, ADP Canada a mis sur pied un processus automatisé standard et uniforme afin que les demandes de désabonnement soient traitées rapidement.

E. Élaboration d’une formation visant la sensibilisation générale à la LCAP de l’ensemble des associés d’ADP Canada

ADP Canada a élaboré et mis en œuvre des programmes de formation sur la LCAP à l’intention de l’ensemble de ses associés. Les nouveaux associés d’ADP Canada devront suivre une formation visant leur sensibilisation générale à la LCAP dans le cadre de leur processus d’intégration et tous les associés d’ADP Canada devront attester annuellement qu’ils ont lu et compris sa Politique anti-pourriel et qu’ils s’y conforment. ADP Canada a aussi élaboré des formations supplémentaires et a apporté des changements aux processus opérationnels à l’intention des groupes d’associés (en particulier les Services des ventes et du marketing) qui envoient la majorité des MEC de l’entreprise.

4. Que faire si vous ne souhaitez plus recevoir de MEC d’ADP Canada?

ADP Canada prend le respect des lois très au sérieux. Si vous avez reçu un MEC d’ADP Canada et que vous considérez qu’il n’aurait pas dû être envoyé, veuillez déterminer si l’entreprise a obtenu votre consentement exprès ou implicite lui permettant d’envoyer des MEC ou si une exception s’applique. Vous pouvez aussi vous désabonner en tout temps de la liste d’envoi de MEC d’ADP Canada par l’un des moyens suivants et celle-ci retirera votre nom de sa liste dans un délai de dix (10) jours ouvrables :

  1. consultez le Centre de préférences d’ADP Canada au at www.adp.ca/email;
  2. écrivez-lui par la poste à : Compagnie ADP Canada, 3250, rue Bloor Ouest, 16e étage, Etobicoke (Ontario) M8X 2X9, à l'attention du Service du marketing – Consentement LCAP; ou
  3. communiquez avec le Service du marketing d’ADP Canada par courriel à l’adresse CASLunsubscribes@adp.com

5. Modification du présent Engagement anti-pourriel d’ADP Canada

À l’occasion, ADP Canada révisera et mettra à jour le présent Engagement anti-pourriel au besoin pour refléter l’évolution de la LCAP, des technologies, de ses pratiques commerciales et des préoccupations des tiers. Elle publiera les modifications apportées à l’Engagement anti-pourriel sur la présente page et les annoncera de façon plus visible si elles sont importantes.

6. Qui dois-je contacter si j’ai des questions ou des préoccupations à propos du présent Engagement anti-pourriel d’ADP Canada?

Pour obtenir de l’aide, veuillez communiquer avec le responsable de la protection de la vie privée d’ADP Canada. Vous pouvez envoyer votre demande par la poste – Compagnie ADP Canada, 3250, rue Bloor Ouest, 16e étage, Etobicoke (Ontario) M8X 2X9, à l'attention du responsable de la protection de la vie privée – ou par courriel à l’adresse privacy@adp.com.

Dernière mise à jour de l’Engagement anti-pourriel d’ADP Canada : 24 juin 2014.

Remarque : les versions française et anglaise de l’Engagement anti-pourriel ont la même valeur juridique.

Jetez un œil à nos listes d’envoi et inscrivez-vous à l’une ou plusieurs d’entre elles pour être tenu au courant des plus récentes nouvelles, mises à jour et promotions et des plus récents événements.
Soyez informé - Cliquez ici